PlantPills
Independent third-party laboratory test certificate history
Before buying a food supplement, ask for the original independent third-party laboratory certificates for its current batch. These should cover heavy metals and microbiological activity, with identity and purity testing where relevant.
The laboratory should be reputable and independent of both the manufacturer and retailer. Its reports should identify the material tested, the methods used and the results. This helps check authenticity and assess contamination against the stated specifications; a supplier’s own figures do not provide the same independent evidence.
Original reports help identify misidentified or contaminated material; without them, claimed purity or contamination figures cannot be independently checked. To compare products fairly, compare certificates for the current batches, using equivalent tests, units and methods—not numbers copied onto a website.
PlantPills commissions independent testing for each batch, including heavy metals and microbiological tests and identity or purity testing where applicable. The original certificates for current and previous batches are provided below.
Certificate history
Nicotinamide Mononucleotide (NMN)
Current batch
Batch YV-AD-01
Batch YV-AD-01 is the current NMN batch.
The linked reports document HPLC purity, ICP heavy-metals and microbiological testing for this batch. Results are limited to the stated tests, methods and reported values.
Current report links
- Batch YV-AD-01 purity laboratory report, page 1 (opens in a new tab) September 3, 2025
- Batch YV-AD-01 heavy-metals and microbiological laboratory reports, page 2 (opens in a new tab) 2025-06-02 heavy metals; 2025-05-24 microbiological
| Test | Reported result | Method |
|---|---|---|
| NMN purity | 99.9% | HPLC (high-performance liquid chromatography) |
| Heavy metals | Lead 0.023 ppm (mg/kg); arsenic 0.013 ppm; cadmium 0.003 ppm; mercury not detected at a stated detectable minimum of 0.005 ppm. | ICP |
| Microbiological testing | Total viable plate count not detected at a stated detectable minimum of 10 colony-forming units per gram; mould, yeast and coliforms not detected; E. coli, Pseudomonas, Staphylococcus aureus and Salmonella stated absent. | Microbiological certificate of analysis |
Previous batches and earlier report links 26 reports
Batch XJ-AD-01
For batch XJ-AD-01, the reports record NMN purity of 99.9% by HPLC. The ICP heavy-metals report records lead 0.073 ppm, arsenic 0.142 ppm, cadmium 0.005 ppm and mercury 0.007 ppm. The microbiological Certificate of Analysis records total plate count not detected at a stated detectable minimum of 10 cfu/gm, with mould, yeast and coliforms not detected; E. coli, Pseudomonas, Staphylococcus aureus, Salmonella and Candida albicans are recorded as absent.
Report links
Batch WY-AE-01
For batch WY-AE-01, the reports record NMN purity greater than 99.9% by HPLC. The ICP heavy-metals report records lead 0.03 ppm, arsenic 0.005 ppm and cadmium 0.002 ppm, with mercury not detected. The microbiological Certificate of Analysis records total plate count not detected at a stated detectable minimum of 10 cfu/gm, with mould, yeast and coliforms not detected and the listed E. coli, Pseudomonas, Staphylococcus aureus, Salmonella and Shigella results recorded as absent.
Report links
Batch UU-AG-01
For batch UU-AG-01, the reports record NMN purity greater than 99.9% by HPLC. The ICP heavy-metals report records lead 0.021 ppm, arsenic 0.005 ppm and cadmium 0.003 ppm, with mercury not detected. The microbiological Certificate of Analysis records total plate count not detected at a stated detectable minimum of 10 cfu/gm, with mould, yeast and coliforms not detected and the listed E. coli, Pseudomonas, Staphylococcus aureus, Salmonella and Shigella results recorded as absent.
Report links
Batch UH-AL-01
For batch UH-AL-01, the reports record NMN purity greater than 99.9% by HPLC. The ICP heavy-metals report records lead 0.008 ppm and arsenic 0.055 ppm, with cadmium and mercury not detected. The microbiological Certificate of Analysis records total plate count not detected at a stated detectable minimum of 10 cfu/gm, with mould, yeast and coliforms not detected and the listed E. coli, Pseudomonas, Staphylococcus aureus, Salmonella and Shigella results recorded as absent.
Report links
Batch UV-AD-01
For batch UV-AD-01, the reports record NMN purity of 99.9% by HPLC. The ICP heavy-metals report records lead 0.203 ppm, arsenic 0.049 ppm, cadmium 0.002 ppm and mercury 0.001 ppm. The microbiological Certificate of Analysis records total plate count 20 cfu/gm, with mould, yeast and coliforms not detected and the listed E. coli, Pseudomonas, Staphylococcus aureus, Salmonella and Shigella results recorded as absent.
Report links
Batch UK-AC-01
For batch UK-AC-01, the reports record NMN purity of 99.7% by HPLC. The ICP heavy-metals report records lead 0.124 ppm, arsenic 0.097 ppm and cadmium 0.003 ppm, with mercury not detected. The microbiological Certificate of Analysis records total plate count not detected at a stated detectable minimum of 10 cfu/gm, with mould, yeast and coliforms not detected and the listed E. coli, Pseudomonas, Staphylococcus aureus, Salmonella and Shigella results recorded as absent.
Report links
Batch TM-AL-01
For batch TM-AL-01, the report records chromatographic purity greater than 99.9% by HPLC. The ICP heavy-metals report records lead 0.056 ppm and arsenic 0.022 ppm, with cadmium and mercury not detected. The microbiological Certificate of Analysis records total plate count not detected at a stated detectable minimum of 10 cfu/gm, with mould, yeast and coliforms not detected and the listed E. coli, Pseudomonas, Staphylococcus aureus, Salmonella and Shigella results recorded as absent.
Report links
Batch TX-AD-01
Micro Quality Labs, Inc. issued the analytical/chemical Certificate of Analysis for NMN powder, batch/lot TX-AD-01, dated 1 June 2020. It reports nicotinamide mononucleotide at 99.4% by MQLTM-1126 using a Nitrogen Analyzer. The certificate reports lead at 0.008 ppm and arsenic at 0.011 ppm by MQLTM-0278 ICP-MS. Cadmium was not detected, with an MDL of 0.003 ppm, and mercury was not detected, with an MDL of 0.001 ppm.
Micro Quality Labs, Inc. released the microbiological Certificate of Analysis for NMN powder, batch/lot TX-AD-01, on 21 May 2020; the listed test date is 15 May 2020. Using TM-01 (Modified USP61), total plate count and yeast/mold were each reported as <10 cfu/gm. Using TM-01A (Modified USP62), coliforms were reported as <10 cfu/gm, and E. coli, Pseudomonas spp., S. aureus and Salmonella/Shigella were reported as absent.
Report links
Batch TV-AA-01
For batch TV-AA-01, Micro Quality Labs, Inc. issued an analytical/chemical Certificate of Analysis dated 13 February 2020 for nicotinamide mononucleotide powder. It reports nicotinamide mononucleotide at 99.4% by MQLTM-1126 HPLC. Using MQLTM-0278 by ICP-MS, it reports lead at 0.082 ppm, cadmium at 0.001 ppm and mercury at 0.001 ppm; arsenic is reported as not detected, with a stated method detection limit of 0.003 ppm.
Micro Quality Labs, Inc. issued the microbiological Certificate of Analysis for batch TV-AA-01 on 6 February 2020. The sample was tested on 1 February 2020: total plate count and yeast/mould were each reported as less than 10 cfu/gm by TM-01 (Modified USP61), and coliforms were less than 10 cfu/gm by TM-01A (Modified USP62). E. coli, Pseudomonas, S. aureus and Salmonella/Shigella were reported absent by TM-01A (Modified USP62).
Report links
Batch SG-AK-01
Micro Quality Labs, Inc. issued the analytical/chemical Certificate of Analysis for NMN powder, batch/lot SG-AK-01, on 25 November 2019. Using MQLTM-1126 by HPLC, it reports nicotinamide mononucleotide at 99.6%. Using MQLTM-0278 by ICP-MS, it reports lead at 0.311 ppm; arsenic, cadmium and mercury as not detected, with stated method detection limits of 0.003 ppm for arsenic, 0.003 ppm for cadmium and 0.001 ppm for mercury. The NMN result is marked with an asterisk on the certificate.
Micro Quality Labs, Inc. released the microbiological Certificate of Analysis for NMN powder, 15 g, batch/lot SG-AK-01 on 21 November 2019; the listed test date is 15 November 2019. It reports total plate count at 2.4 × 10² cfu/gm by TM-01 (Modified USP61), and yeast/mould below 10 cfu/gm by the same method. By TM-01A (Modified USP62), coliforms are below 10 cfu/gm and E. coli, Pseudomonas, S. aureus and Salmonella/Shigella are recorded as absent. These are the reported results for the named batch and tests.
Report links
Batch SZ-AI-01
Micro Quality Labs, Inc. issued an analytical/chemical Certificate of Analysis dated 14 October 2019 for Nicotinamide Mononucleotide (NMN) powder, batch/lot SZ-AI-01. It records NMN at 99.6% by MQLTM-1126 HPLC. By MQLTM-0278 ICP-MS, lead was 0.154 ppm, arsenic 0.004 ppm and cadmium 0.001 ppm; mercury was not detected, with a stated method detection limit of 0.001 ppm.
Micro Quality Labs, Inc. issued a microbiological Certificate of Analysis for batch/lot SZ-AI-01 on 4 October 2019; the listed test date was 30 September 2019. Using TM-01 (Modified USP61), total plate count and yeast/mould were each below 10 cfu/gm. Using TM-01A (Modified USP62), coliforms were below 10 cfu/gm, and E. coli, Pseudomonas, S. aureus and Salmonella/Shigella were recorded as absent.
Report links
Batch SV-AE-01
For batch SV-AE-01, the independent laboratory Micro Quality Labs, Inc. issued an Analytical/Chemical Certificate of Analysis on 6 June 2019 for nicotinamide mononucleotide powder. Using MQLTM-1126 by HPLC, it reports NMN at 99.9%. Using MQLTM-0278 by ICP-MS, it reports lead at 0.012 ppm and mercury at 0.005 ppm; arsenic and cadmium were not detected, each with a stated method detection limit of 0.003 ppm.
Micro Quality Labs, Inc. released the Microbiological Certificate of Analysis for batch SV-AE-01 on 7 June 2019; the listed tests were dated 3 June 2019. Using TM-01 (Modified USP61), total plate count and yeast/mould were each reported as less than 10 cfu/gm. Using TM-01A (Modified USP62), coliforms were reported as less than 10 cfu/gm, and E. coli, Pseudomonas, S. aureus, and Salmonella/Shigella were reported as absent.
Report links
Batch SF-AC-01
Micro Quality Labs, Inc. issued an analytical/chemical Certificate of Analysis for NMN powder, batch/lot SF-AC-01, dated 26 March 2019. It records NMN purity of 99.6% by MQLTM-1126 HPLC. Heavy metals were tested by MQLTM-0278 ICP-MS: lead was 0.023 ppm and mercury 0.002 ppm; arsenic and cadmium were not detected, each with a stated method detection limit of 0.003 ppm.
Micro Quality Labs, Inc. released a microbiological Certificate of Analysis for NMN powder, 15 g, batch/lot SF-AC-01 on 22 March 2019. Tested on 18 March 2019, it records total plate count, yeast/mould and coliforms at less than 10 cfu/gm. E. coli, Pseudomonas, S. aureus and Salmonella/Shigella are recorded as absent. The certificate states TM-01 (Modified USP61) for total plate count and yeast/mould, and TM-01A (Modified USP62) for the other listed microbiological tests.
Report links
Certificate history
Micronized Trans-Resveratrol Powder
Current batch
Batch YX-AD-02
Batch YX-AD-02 is the current documented batch. Its linked reports cover HPLC trans-resveratrol purity, ICP heavy metals and a microbial Certificate of Analysis.
The results below apply to this batch and the stated test scopes only.
Current report links
- Batch YX-AD-02 laboratory report — trans-resveratrol purity (opens in a new tab) June 20, 2025
- Batch YX-AD-02 laboratory reports — heavy metals and microbial CoA (opens in a new tab) June 2, 2025; May 24, 2025
| Test | Reported result | Method |
|---|---|---|
| Trans-resveratrol purity | 99.7% | HPLC |
| Heavy metals | Lead not detected; arsenic 0.003 ppm (mg/kg); cadmium not detected; mercury not detected at a stated detectable minimum of 0.005 ppm. | ICP |
| Microbiological results | Total viable plate count not detected at a stated detectable minimum of 10 cfu/g; mold 20 cfu/g; yeast and coliforms not detected; E. coli, pseudomonas, Staphylococcus aureus and salmonella stated absent. | Microbial Certificate of Analysis |
Previous batches and earlier report links 12 reports
Batch WB-AE-02
The linked chemical certificate identifies batch WB-AE-02 and is dated 26 June 2023. It records trans-resveratrol at 99.3% by UPLC. The same certificate records lead at 0.019 ppm by ICP-MS; arsenic, cadmium and mercury were reported as not detected, with stated method detection limits of 0.003 ppm, 0.003 ppm and 0.001 ppm respectively.
The linked microbiological certificate is dated 20 June 2023 and records total plate count, yeast/mould and coliforms at less than 10 cfu/g each. It records E. coli, Pseudomonas spp., S. aureus, Salmonella/Shigella and C. albicans as absent. The certificate states TM-01 (USP61) for total plate count and yeast/mould, and TM-01A (USP62) for the remaining listed microbiological items.
Report links
Batch UA-AI-02
Micro Quality Labs, Inc. issued the analytical/chemical Certificate of Analysis for trans-resveratrol powder, batch/lot UA-AI-02, dated 7 January 2022. It reports trans-resveratrol at 100% by MQLTM-0207 UPLC. Heavy metals were tested by MQLTM-0278 ICP-MS: lead was 0.014 ppm; arsenic and cadmium were not detected, each with an MDL of 0.003 ppm; and mercury was not detected, with an MDL of 0.001 ppm.
Micro Quality Labs, Inc. released the microbiological Certificate of Analysis for batch/lot UA-AI-02 on 18 November 2021; the table records a test date of 12 November 2021. Using TM-01 (Modified USP61), it reports total plate count below 10 cfu/gm and yeast/mould at 50 cfu/gm. Using TM-01A (Modified USP62), it reports coliforms below 10 cfu/gm and E. coli, Pseudomonas spp., S. aureus, and Salmonella/Shigella as absent.
Report links
Batch TF-AF-02
The linked chemical certificate identifies batch TF-AF-02 and is dated 22 July 2020. It records trans-resveratrol at 99.9% by HPLC. The certificate records lead at 0.022 ppm and arsenic at 0.005 ppm by ICP-MS; cadmium and mercury were reported as not detected, each with a stated method detection limit of 0.001 ppm.
The linked microbiological certificate is dated 17 July 2020 and records total plate count at less than 10 cfu/g, yeast/mould at 30 cfu/g and coliforms at less than 10 cfu/g. It records E. coli, Pseudomonas spp., S. aureus and Salmonella/Shigella as absent. The certificate states TM-01 (Modified USP61) for total plate count and yeast/mould, and TM-01A (Modified USP62) for the remaining listed microbiological items.
Report links
Batch TA-AG-02
The linked chemical certificate identifies batch TA-AG-02 and is dated 31 January 2020. It records trans-resveratrol at 99.4% by HPLC. The certificate records lead at 0.112 ppm by ICP-MS; arsenic and cadmium were reported as not detected, each with a stated method detection limit of 0.003 ppm, and mercury was reported as not detected with a stated method detection limit of 0.001 ppm.
The linked microbiological certificate is dated 17 January 2020 and records total plate count, yeast/mould and coliforms at less than 10 cfu/g each. It records E. coli, Pseudomonas, S. aureus and Salmonella/Shigella as absent. The certificate states TM-01 (Modified USP61) for total plate count and yeast/mould, and TM-01A (Modified USP62) for the remaining listed microbiological items.
Report links
Batch SV-AE-02
The linked chemical certificate identifies batch SV-AE-02 and is dated 12 June 2019. It records trans-resveratrol at 99.3% by HPLC. The certificate records lead at 0.054 ppm and mercury at 0.002 ppm by ICP-MS; arsenic and cadmium were reported as not detected, each with a stated method detection limit of 0.003 ppm.
The linked microbiological certificate is dated 7 June 2019 and records total plate count, yeast/mould and coliforms at less than 10 cfu/g each. It records E. coli, Pseudomonas, S. aureus and Salmonella/Shigella as absent. The certificate states TM-01 (Modified USP61) for total plate count and yeast/mould, and TM-01A (Modified USP62) for the remaining listed microbiological items.
Report links
Batch SF-AC-02
The linked chemical certificate identifies batch SF-AC-02 and is dated 26 March 2019. It records trans-resveratrol at 100% by HPLC. The certificate records lead at 0.066 ppm and arsenic at 0.008 ppm by ICP-MS; cadmium and mercury were reported as not detected, with stated method detection limits of 0.003 ppm and 0.001 ppm respectively.
The linked microbiological certificate is dated 22 March 2019 and records total plate count, yeast/mould and coliforms at less than 10 cfu/g each. It records E. coli, Pseudomonas, S. aureus and Salmonella/Shigella as absent. The certificate states TM-01 (Modified USP61) for total plate count and yeast/mould, and TM-01A (Modified USP62) for the remaining listed microbiological items.
Report links
Certificate history
PlantPills Gold Standard Shilajit Paste
Current batch
Batch YE-AD-06
Batch YE-AD-06 has linked laboratory reports covering AOAC composition, ICP heavy metals and microbiological testing.
The reported results are specific to this batch and the stated test scope and methods.
Please note that aluminium (Al) is reported as 663.82 mg/kg, or approximately 664 ppm, meaning a 0.25 g serving of PlantPills Shilajit is verified to have less aluminium than two slices of bread in the cited comparison. [70, 71, 72]
Current report links
- Batch YE-AD-06 AOAC laboratory report (29 May and 11 June 2025) (opens in a new tab) May 29, 2025; June 11, 2025
- Batch YE-AD-06 heavy-metals and microbiological reports (23 June and 24 May 2025) (opens in a new tab) June 23, 2025; May 24, 2025
| Test | Reported result | Method |
|---|---|---|
| AOAC composition | Fulvic acid 21.48%; humic acid 7.08%; sulfur 0.66% (6570.6 ppm); organic matter 56.81%; moisture 18.19%. | AOAC test (reported) |
| Lead (Pb) | 1.481 ppm (mg/kg) | ICP |
| Arsenic (As) | 0.898 ppm | ICP |
| Cadmium (Cd) | 0.321 ppm | ICP |
| Mercury (Hg) | 0.008 ppm | ICP |
| Aluminium (Al) | 663.82 mg/kg | Not stated in the report |
| Total viable plate count | 480 cfu/gm (colony forming units per gram) | Microbiological Certificate of Analysis |
| Yeast, mould and coliforms | Not detected | Microbiological Certificate of Analysis |
| E. coli, Pseudomonas, Staphylococcus aureus, Salmonella and Shigella | Confirmed absent | Microbiological Certificate of Analysis |
Previous batches and earlier report links 8 reports
Previous batch: WA-AE-06
For batch WA-AE-06, the composition report records fulvic acid at 13.21% and humic acid at 8.32%, both by IHSS/Lamar/AOAC; sulphur at 8,538.3 ppm by EPA 3050B; organic matter at 54.43% by AOAC 967.05; and moisture at 19.33% by AOAC 967.03. The report shows analysis dates of 19 and 20 June 2023.
The heavy-metals certificate dated 14 June 2023 records lead at 0.542 ppm, arsenic at 0.493 ppm, cadmium at 0.090 ppm and mercury at 0.010 ppm, using MQLTM-0278 by ICP-MS. It also records aluminium at 0.259 mg/g by ICP-OES. The microbiological certificate released on 20 June 2023 records total plate count, yeast/mould and coliforms at below 10 cfu/gm. It records E. coli, Pseudomonas spp., S. aureus, Salmonella/Shigella and C. albicans as absent; the certificate names TM-01 under modified USP 61 for total plate count and yeast/mould, and TM-01A under modified USP 62 for the other listed microbiological tests.
Report links
- Batch WA-AE-06 AOAC laboratory report (19 and 20 June 2023) (opens in a new tab) June 19, 2023; June 20, 2023
- Batch WA-AE-06 heavy-metals and microbiological reports (14 and 20 June 2023) (opens in a new tab) June 14, 2023; June 20, 2023
Previous batch: UX-AD-06
For batch UX-AD-06, the heavy-metals certificate dated 12 May 2021 records lead at 1.05 ppm, arsenic at 0.653 ppm, cadmium at 0.055 ppm and mercury at 0.006 ppm. The certificate names MQLTM-0278 by ICP-MS as the test method.
The microbiological certificate released on 5 May 2021 records a total plate count of 3.8×10² cfu/gm, with yeast/mould and coliforms below 10 cfu/gm. It records E. coli, Pseudomonas spp., S. aureus and Salmonella/Shigella as absent. The certificate names TM-01 under modified USP 61 for total plate count and yeast/mould, and TM-01A under modified USP 62 for the other listed microbiological tests.
Report links
Previous batch: SI-AK-01
For batch SI-AK-01, the humic and fulvic analysis records fulvic acid at 9.90% and humic acid at 4.25%, both by IHSS/Lamar/AOAC; sulphur at 0.884% by EPA 3050B; organic matter at 40.1% by AOAC 967.05; and moisture at 23.2% by AOAC 967.03. The report shows a receipt date of 18 November 2019.
A separate certificate dated 20 November 2019 records elements by ICP emission spectrometry: calcium 23,100 ppm, copper 8.32 ppm, iron 788 ppm, magnesium 12,100 ppm, manganese 80.3 ppm, phosphorus 1,620 ppm, potassium 93,700 ppm, sodium 732 ppm, zinc 27.3 ppm and aluminium 761 ppm. The heavy-metals certificate signed on 25 November 2019 records lead at 1.28 ppm, arsenic at 0.610 ppm, cadmium at 0.114 ppm and mercury at 0.002 ppm, using MQLTM-0278 by ICP-MS.
The microbiological certificate released on 21 November 2019 records a total plate count of 30 cfu/gm, with yeast/mould and coliforms below 10 cfu/gm. It records E. coli, Pseudomonas, S. aureus and Salmonella/Shigella as absent. The certificate names TM-01 under modified USP 61 for total plate count and yeast/mould, and TM-01A under modified USP 62 for the other listed microbiological tests.
Report links
- Batch SI-AK-01 AOAC laboratory report (18 November 2019) (opens in a new tab) November 18, 2019
- Batch SI-AK-01 minerals and aluminium laboratory report (20 November 2019) (opens in a new tab) November 20, 2019
- Batch SI-AK-01 heavy-metals laboratory report (18 November 2019) (opens in a new tab) November 18, 2019
- Batch SI-AK-01 microbiological laboratory certificate (21 November 2019) (opens in a new tab) November 21, 2019
Certificate history
PlantPills Spirulina tablets and powder
Current batch
Batch YA-AD-03
Batch YA-AD-03 is the current Spirulina batch.
The heavy-metals report is dated 2 June 2025 and the microbiology certificate is dated 24 May 2025. They record the named results below and do not represent testing of categories not shown.
Current report links
| Test | Reported result | Method |
|---|---|---|
| Heavy metals | Lead (Pb) 0.038 ppm (mg/kg); arsenic (As) 0.055 ppm; cadmium (Cd) 0.010 ppm; mercury (Hg) not detected. | ICP |
| Microbiology | Total viable plate count 60 cfu/g; mold, yeast and coliforms not detected; E. coli, Pseudomonas, Staphylococcus aureus and Salmonella absent. | Not stated |
Previous batches and earlier report links 12 reports
Batch WI-AB-03
Batch WI-AB-03 has the following laboratory reports. The independent third-party heavy-metals report dated 13 March 2023 records, by ICP, lead at 0.032 ppm, arsenic at 0.06 ppm, cadmium at 0.01 ppm and mercury at 0.002 ppm. The microbial Certificate of Analysis dated 7 March 2023 records a total plate count of 20 cfu/gm; yeast, mould and coliforms were not detected, and E. coli, Pseudomonas, Staphylococcus aureus, Salmonella and Shigella were recorded absent.
Report links
Batch TC-AE-03
Batch TC-AE-03 has the following laboratory reports. The independent third-party heavy-metals report dated 20 August 2020 records, by ICP, lead at 0.051 ppm, arsenic at 0.053 ppm and cadmium at 0.016 ppm; mercury was reported not detected. The microbial Certificate of Analysis dated 21 August 2020 records a total plate count of 1,000 cfu/gm, with yeast, mould and coliforms not detected, and E. coli, Pseudomonas, Staphylococcus aureus, Salmonella and Shigella recorded absent. A separately identified in-house Certificate of Analysis dated 18 June 2020 records protein at 68.87%, chlorophyll at 1.78% and crude phycocyanin at 18.43%.
Report links
- Batch TC-AE-03 laboratory report — heavy metals, page 1 (opens in a new tab) August 20, 2020
- Batch TC-AE-03 laboratory report — microbiology certificate, page 1 (opens in a new tab) August 21, 2020
- Batch TC-AE-03 in-house Certificate of Analysis, page 1 (opens in a new tab) June 18, 2020
- Batch TC-AE-03 in-house Certificate of Analysis, page 2 (opens in a new tab) June 18, 2020
- Batch TC-AE-03 in-house Certificate of Analysis, page 3 (opens in a new tab) June 18, 2020
Source lot PST-044-CNK-13-14 — Parry's Organic Spirulina Tablet
This manufacturer Certificate of Analysis from Parry Nutraceuticals, Division of E.I.D. Parry (India) Ltd, is dated 15 July 2013 and identifies Parry's Organic Spirulina Tablet, source lot PST-044-CNK-13-14. It reports protein at 65.7 g/100g by the Dumas method (N × 6.25). The ICP emission spectrometry results include calcium 142 mg/100g, iron 51.2 mg/100g and magnesium 293 mg/100g. The retained pages also report chlorophyll a at 1.39% and crude phycocyanin at 13.9% by Parry Method.
For elements by ICP mass spectrometry, the certificate reports arsenic 92.7 ppb, cadmium 11.9 ppb and lead 93.7 ppb. Mercury is reported as below 10.0 ppb, the stated reporting threshold. The retained certificate pages do not present microbiological results.
Report links
- Parry's Organic Spirulina Tablet manufacturer Certificate of Analysis, page 1 of 9 (opens in a new tab) July 15, 2013
- Parry's Organic Spirulina Tablet manufacturer Certificate of Analysis, page 2 of 9 (opens in a new tab) July 15, 2013
- Parry's Organic Spirulina Tablet manufacturer Certificate of Analysis, page 3 of 9 (opens in a new tab) July 15, 2013
- Parry's Organic Spirulina Tablet manufacturer Certificate of Analysis, page 4 of 9 (opens in a new tab) July 15, 2013
- Parry's Organic Spirulina Tablet manufacturer Certificate of Analysis, page 5 of 9 (opens in a new tab) July 15, 2013
Certificate history
PlantPills Chlorella Powder and 250 mg Tablets
Current batch
Batch YB-AD-04
Batch YB-AD-04 is the current Chlorella batch.
Two independent third-party laboratory documents are available for this batch: a microbial Certificate of Analysis dated 19 May 2025 and a heavy-metals report dated 2 June 2025. The results below are limited to the tests stated for this batch.
Current report links
| Test | Reported result | Method |
|---|---|---|
| Total viable plate count (TPC) | 10 cfu/g (colony forming units per gram) | Microbial Certificate of Analysis |
| Mould, yeast and coliforms | Not detected | Microbial Certificate of Analysis |
| E. coli, pseudomonas, Staphylococcus aureus and salmonella | Absent | Microbial Certificate of Analysis |
| Heavy metals | Lead (Pb): 0.183 ppm (mg/kg); arsenic (As): 0.186 ppm; cadmium (Cd): 0.006 ppm; mercury (Hg): not detected. | ICP |
Previous batches and earlier report links 20 reports
Batch WZ-AE-04
WZ-AE-04 has an external-laboratory heavy-metals report dated 14 June 2023: Pb 0.136 ppm, As 0.029 ppm, Cd 0.009 ppm and Hg 0.008 ppm, with each row reported as MQLTM-0278 by ICP-MS. Its external-laboratory microbial certificate, released 20 June 2023, records TPC, yeast/mould and coliforms each at <10 cfu/gm; E. coli, Pseudomonas spp., S. aureus, Salmonella/Shigella and C. albicans were recorded absent.
A separate Taiwan Chlorella Manufacturing Co. Certificate of Analysis is a manufacturer/supplier CoA, not an independent laboratory report. It lists inspection on 3 May 2023, protein 60.16% by Kjeldahl method, total plate count 1.1×10³ cfu/g, and E. coli negative.
Report links
Batch UH-AI-04
UH-AI-04 has an external-laboratory heavy-metals report dated 22 November 2021: Pb 0.154 ppm, As 0.035 ppm, Cd 0.005 ppm and Hg 0.002 ppm, each reported as MQLTM-0278 by ICP-MS. Its external-laboratory microbial certificate, released 18 November 2021, records TPC, yeast/mould and coliforms each at <10 cfu/gm; E. coli, Pseudomonas spp., S. aureus and Salmonella/Shigella were recorded absent.
A separate Taiwan Chlorella Manufacturing Co. Certificate of Analysis is a manufacturer/supplier CoA, not an independent laboratory report. It identifies Chlorella Tablet and lists inspection on 28 June 2021, protein 61.04% by Kjeldahl method, total plate count 1.3×10³ cfu/g, and E. coli negative.
Report links
Batch UJ-AC-04
UJ-AC-04 has an external-laboratory heavy-metals report dated 14 April 2021: Pb 0.189 ppm, As 0.091 ppm and Cd 0.008 ppm; Hg was not detected, with an MDL of 0.001 ppm. Each row is reported as MQLTM-0278 by ICP-MS. Its external-laboratory microbial certificate, released 8 April 2021, records TPC, yeast/mould and coliforms each at <10 cfu/gm; E. coli, Pseudomonas spp., S. aureus and Salmonella/Shigella were recorded absent.
A separate Taiwan Chlorella Manufacturing Co. Certificate of Analysis is a manufacturer/supplier CoA, not an independent laboratory report. It identifies Chlorella Tablet and lists inspection on 31 December 2020, protein 60.89% by Kjeldahl method, total plate count 2.5×10³ cfu/g, and E. coli negative.
Report links
Batch TA-AD-01
TA-AD-01 has an external-laboratory heavy-metals report dated 7 July 2020: Pb 0.156 ppm, As 0.043 ppm and Cd 0.007 ppm; Hg was not detected, with an MDL of 0.001 ppm. Each row is reported as MQLTM-0278 by ICP-MS. Its external-laboratory microbial certificate, released 8 July 2020, records TPC, yeast/mould and coliforms each at <10 cfu/gm; E. coli, Pseudomonas spp., S. aureus and Salmonella/Shigella were recorded absent.
A separate Taiwan Chlorella Manufacturing Co. Certificate of Analysis is a manufacturer/supplier CoA, not an independent laboratory report. It lists inspection on 24 April 2020, protein 60.23% by Kjeldahl method, total plate count 1.8×10³ cfu/g, and E. coli negative.
Report links
Source lot 6288
Japan Food Research Laboratories issued four Certificates of Analysis on 6 February 2020 for Chlorella Powder LOT NO. 6288, submitted by Taiwan Chlorella Manufacturing Co., Ltd. Certificate 20003604001-0501 records protein of 59.3 g/100 g by the Kjeldahl method.
Certificate 20003604001-0801 records lead at 0.09 ppm by atomic absorption spectrometry. Arsenic, reported as As₂O₃, was not detected at a 0.1 ppm quantification limit; cadmium was not detected at a 0.01 ppm quantification limit by atomic absorption spectrometry; and mercury was not detected at a 0.01 ppm quantification limit by cold-vapour atomic absorption spectrometry.
The same JFRL certificate records an aerobic plate count of not more than 300/g by the standard agar plating method and coliform bacteria as Negative/2.22 g by the BGLB broth inoculating method.
Report links
- JFRL Certificate of Analysis 20003604001-0501, page 1 of 2 — nutrition results (opens in a new tab) February 6, 2020
- JFRL Certificate of Analysis 20003604001-0501, page 2 of 2 — methods and signature (opens in a new tab) February 6, 2020
- JFRL Certificate of Analysis 20003604001-0601, page 1 of 2 — vitamin results (opens in a new tab) February 6, 2020
- JFRL Certificate of Analysis 20003604001-0601, page 2 of 2 — signature (opens in a new tab) February 6, 2020
- JFRL Certificate of Analysis 20003604001-0701, page 1 of 2 — amino-acid and activity results (opens in a new tab) February 6, 2020
- JFRL Certificate of Analysis 20003604001-0701, page 2 of 2 — methods and signature (opens in a new tab) February 6, 2020
- JFRL Certificate of Analysis 20003604001-0801, page 1 of 2 — contaminants and microbiology results (opens in a new tab) February 6, 2020
- JFRL Certificate of Analysis 20003604001-0801, page 2 of 2 — methods and signature (opens in a new tab) February 6, 2020
Certificate history
PlantPills Freeze Dried Kamut® Wheatgrass Juice Powder
Current batch
Batch YD-AD-05
Batch YD-AD-05 is the current batch for the PlantPills wheatgrass material. The reports below are dated 24 May, 30 May and 2 June 2025.
The current-batch file includes third-party laboratory reports for microbial testing, pesticide-residue analysis and heavy metals. The inorganic-arsenic figure below is separately identified as internal testing and is not presented as an independent laboratory result.
Current report links
- Batch YD-AD-05 heavy-metals laboratory report (opens in a new tab) June 2, 2025
- Batch YD-AD-05 microbial laboratory report (opens in a new tab) May 24, 2025
- Batch YD-AD-05 USP 561 pesticide-residue laboratory report, page 1 (opens in a new tab) May 30, 2025
- Batch YD-AD-05 USP 561 pesticide-residue laboratory report, page 2 (opens in a new tab) May 30, 2025
- Batch YD-AD-05 USP 561 pesticide-residue laboratory report, page 3 (opens in a new tab) May 30, 2025
- Batch YD-AD-05 USP 561 pesticide-residue laboratory report, page 4 (opens in a new tab) May 30, 2025
- Batch YD-AD-05 USP 561 pesticide-residue laboratory report, page 5 (opens in a new tab) May 30, 2025
| Test | Reported result | Method |
|---|---|---|
| Heavy metals | Lead (Pb): 0.042 ppm; total arsenic (As, including organic arsenic): 2.098 ppm; cadmium (Cd): 0.149 ppm; mercury (Hg): 0.008 ppm. | ICP |
| Inorganic arsenic | 0.241 ppm, stated as the inorganic-arsenic portion of total arsenic. | Internal testing |
| Microbiological results | Total viable plate count: >30,000 cfu/g; yeast: 120 cfu/g; mould and coliforms: not detected; E. coli, pseudomonas, Staphylococcus aureus and salmonella: absent. | Microbial certificate of analysis |
| Pesticide residues | Reported as passing USP 561 pesticide-residue analysis covering 69 pesticides and organic contaminants. | USP 561 |
Previous batches and earlier report links 18 reports
Batch WH-AB-05 (previous batch)
The records for batch WH-AB-05 identify the tested sample as wheatgrass juice powder. A heavy-metals certificate dated 13 March 2023 reports lead at 0.051 ppm, arsenic at 1.58 ppm, cadmium at 0.079 ppm and mercury at 0.009 ppm. The report gives the method as MQLTM-0278 by ICP-MS.
A microbiological Certificate of Analysis released on 7 March 2023 records a total plate count of 2.1 × 10² cfu/gm, with yeast/mould and coliforms each reported as less than 10 cfu/gm. E. coli, Pseudomonas spp., S. aureus, Salmonella/Shigella and C. albicans are recorded as absent. The report uses TM-01 (USP 61) for the total plate count and yeast/mould, and TM-01A (USP 62) for the other listed microbiological items.
The associated five-page pesticide screen is for batch WH-AB-05 and is dated 30 March 2023. It gives the overall pesticides result as ‘Conforms’ and records the individual screened entries as below the stated report values. The method is MQLTM-0343, described as USP <561> modified, by GC-MS.
Report links
- Batch WH-AB-05 historical laboratory report, page 1 (opens in a new tab)
- Batch WH-AB-05 historical laboratory report, page 2 (opens in a new tab)
- Batch WH-AB-05 historical laboratory report, page 3 (opens in a new tab)
- Batch WH-AB-05 historical laboratory report, page 4 (opens in a new tab)
- Batch WH-AB-05 historical laboratory report, page 5 (opens in a new tab)
- Batch WH-AB-05 historical laboratory report, page 6 (opens in a new tab)
- Batch WH-AB-05 historical laboratory report, page 7 (opens in a new tab)
Batch TJ-AG-05
Micro Quality Labs, Inc. issued an analytical/chemical Certificate of Analysis for wheatgrass juice powder, batch/lot TJ-AG-05, dated 24 July 2020. Using MQLTM-0278 by ICP-MS, it reports lead at 0.070 ppm, arsenic at 0.857 ppm, cadmium at 0.121 ppm and mercury at 0.003 ppm. The certificate does not state numerical detection limits for these results.
Micro Quality Labs, Inc. released a microbiological Certificate of Analysis for wheatgrass juice powder, 50 g, batch/lot TJ-AG-05, on 28 July 2020; its tests are dated 21 July 2020. By TM-01 (Modified USP 61), total plate count was 6.4 × 10³ cfu/gm and yeast/mould was below 10 cfu/gm. By TM-01A (Modified USP 62), coliforms were below 10 cfu/gm and E. coli, Pseudomonas spp., S. aureus and Salmonella/Shigella were absent. The stated below-10 results provide the reporting threshold shown on the certificate.
Report links
Batch SA-AG-01
Eurofins Food Integrity & Innovation issued a Certificate of Analysis for PlantPills Wheatgrass Juice Powder, lot SA-AG-01, dated 24 July 2019. It reports zeaxanthin at 0.0296 mg/g; calcium 3,970 ppm, copper 11.0 ppm, iron 108 ppm, magnesium 3,240 ppm, manganese 48.4 ppm, phosphorus 5,650 ppm, potassium 54,900 ppm, sodium 10,800 ppm and zinc 34.4 ppm by ICP emission spectrometry; and chlorophyll at 11,300 mcg/g. The report gives modified AOAC method references for the carotenoid, chlorophyll and elemental measurements; it marks the carotene and chlorophyll analyses as not ISO accredited. No detection limits are stated for these reported values.
Micro Quality Labs, Inc. issued a five-page analytical/chemical Certificate of Analysis for wheatgrass juice powder, batch/lot SA-AG-01, dated 7 August 2019. The pesticide screen reports ‘Conforms’; the listed pesticide results are below their stated report values, from 0.01 mg/kg to 4 mg/kg and including 0.05 ppm and 3 ppm entries, using MQLTM-0343 (USP <561> modified) by GC-MS. The final page reports mixed carotenoids at 2% by MQLTM-0101 UV, superoxide dismutase activity at 0.11 U/mg as present by Invitrogen/Thermo Fisher product EIASODC, and, by MQLTM-0278 ICP-MS, lead at 0.074 ppm, arsenic at 0.737 ppm, cadmium at 0.078 ppm and mercury at 0.006 ppm. No separate numerical detection limits are stated for the heavy-metal results.
Micro Quality Labs, Inc. released a microbiological Certificate of Analysis for wheatgrass juice powder, 50 g, batch/lot SA-AG-01, on 11 July 2019; its tests are dated 5 July 2019. By TM-01 (Modified USP 61), total plate count was 5.6 × 10² cfu/gm and yeast/mould was 20 cfu/gm. By TM-01A (Modified USP 62), coliforms were below 10 cfu/gm and E. coli, Pseudomonas, S. aureus and Salmonella/Shigella were absent. The stated below-10 result provides the reporting threshold shown for coliforms.
Exact Scientific Services, Inc. approved a Certificate of Analysis for PWGJP/Wheatgrass Juice Powder/SA-AG-01 on 19 September 2019. It reports superoxide dismutase at 12.5 U/mg, analysed on 18 September 2019 by method ESS_3.4.7.215. The certificate’s detection-limit field for this result is blank.
Report links
- Eurofins Certificate of Analysis, page 1 of 2 (opens in a new tab) July 24, 2019
- Eurofins Certificate of Analysis, page 2 of 2 (opens in a new tab) July 24, 2019
- Pesticide-screen Certificate of Analysis, page 1 of 5 (opens in a new tab) August 7, 2019
- Pesticide-screen Certificate of Analysis, page 2 of 5 (opens in a new tab) August 7, 2019
- Pesticide-screen Certificate of Analysis, page 3 of 5 (opens in a new tab) August 7, 2019
- Pesticide-screen Certificate of Analysis, page 4 of 5 (opens in a new tab) August 7, 2019
- Pesticide-screen Certificate of Analysis, page 5 of 5, and chemical results (opens in a new tab) August 7, 2019
- Microbiological Certificate of Analysis (opens in a new tab) July 11, 2019
- Superoxide dismutase Certificate of Analysis (opens in a new tab) September 19, 2019
Certificate history
Whole-Food Spermidine
Current batch
Batch YA-AE-07
Whole-Food Spermidine batch YA-AE-07 is the current batch.
Third-party laboratory reports dated 19 May and 2 June 2025 record spermidine content, heavy-metals and microbial results for this batch.
Current report links
- Batch YA-AE-07 HPLC spermidine content report (opens in a new tab) June 2, 2025
- Batch YA-AE-07 ICP heavy-metals report and microbial CoA (opens in a new tab) June 2, 2025; May 19, 2025
| Test | Reported result | Method |
|---|---|---|
| Spermidine content | 86 mg/100 g (860 mg/kg) | HPLC |
| Heavy metals | Lead (Pb) 0.142 ppm (mg/kg); arsenic (As) 0.138 ppm; cadmium (Cd) 0.004 ppm; mercury (Hg) not detected at a detectable minimum of 0.005 ppm. | ICP |
| Microbiological testing | Total viable plate count, Mold, Yeast and Coliforms not detected at a detectable minimum of 10 cfu/gm (colony forming units per gram); E. coli, Pseudomonas, Staphylococcus aureus and Salmonella absent. | Microbial Certificate of Analysis |
Previous batches and earlier report links 7 reports
Previous batch WQ-AB-07
The reports for batch WQ-AB-07 include an HPLC spermidine result of 97 mg/100 g, reported on 21 March 2023. The linked heavy-metals certificate dated 13 March 2023 records lead at 0.154 ppm, arsenic at 0.039 ppm, cadmium at 0.007 ppm and mercury at 0.007 ppm, using ICP-MS (MQLTM-0278).
The microbial Certificate of Analysis released on 7 March 2023 records total plate count, yeast/mould and coliforms at less than 10 cfu/g. It records E. coli, Pseudomonas spp., S. aureus, Salmonella/Shigella and C. albicans as absent. The certificate cites TM-01 (USP61) for total plate count and yeast/mould, and TM-01A (USP62) for coliforms and the named organisms.
Report links
- Batch WQ-AB-07 HPLC spermidine content report (opens in a new tab) March 21, 2023
- Batch WQ-AB-07 ICP heavy-metals report and microbial CoA (opens in a new tab) March 13, 2023; March 7, 2023
Previous batch UG-AL-04
The reports for batch UG-AL-04 include an HPLC spermidine result of 110 mg/100 g, reported on 14 January 2022. The linked heavy-metals certificate dated 4 February 2022 records lead at 0.204 ppm, arsenic at 0.036 ppm, cadmium at 0.003 ppm and mercury at 0.003 ppm, using ICP-MS (MQLTM-0278).
The microbial Certificate of Analysis released on 8 February 2022 records total plate count, yeast/mould and coliforms at less than 10 cfu/g. It records E. coli, Pseudomonas spp., S. aureus, Salmonella/Shigella and C. albicans as absent. The certificate cites TM-01 (Modified USP61) for total plate count and yeast/mould, and TM-01A (Modified USP62) for coliforms and the named organisms.
Report links
- Batch UG-AL-04 HPLC spermidine content report (opens in a new tab) January 14, 2022
- Batch UG-AL-04 ICP heavy-metals report and microbial CoA (opens in a new tab) February 4, 2022; February 8, 2022
Previous batch TA-AD-01
The HPLC certificate for batch TA-AD-01, dated 28 July 2020, records spermidine at 96 mg/100 g. The linked heavy-metals certificate dated 7 July 2020 carries the same batch/lot number and records lead at 0.156 ppm, arsenic at 0.043 ppm and cadmium at 0.007 ppm; mercury is reported as not detected, with an MDL of 0.001 ppm. Its stated method is ICP-MS (MQLTM-0278).
The microbial Certificate of Analysis released on 8 July 2020 carries batch/lot TA-AD-01. It records total plate count, yeast/mould and coliforms at less than 10 cfu/g, and E. coli, Pseudomonas spp., S. aureus and Salmonella/Shigella as absent. It cites TM-01 (Modified USP61) for total plate count and yeast/mould, and TM-01A (Modified USP62) for coliforms and the named organisms. The heavy-metals and microbial certificates name the sample as ‘PlantPills Chlorella’, whereas the HPLC certificate names ‘PlantPills Whole Food Spermidine’; the shared batch number is retained here, but the differing sample names should remain visible to readers.
Report links
For current prices and availability, visit the PlantPills.co.uk shop.

